Aavaas

A Platform for Indian Homemakers

Floor Planner Design Concept 01

Posted by Vivek on November 21, 2007

Email this postEmail a friend!

Buzz It!

Hey everyone. Sometimes I guess it is necessary to start getting creative and stop writing. (If you know what I mean!)

So like our friend Krish Ashok suggested this a few months back, we are now presenting our first concept using Floor Planner.

What is shown below is a concept living room. Your suggestions and comments on  this would be wonderful.

FP-01

Let us know what comes to your mind when you have a look at this.

Ofcourse you are welcome to submit your own concepts here at Aavaas too. Cheers.


add to del.icio.us
::Digg it ::add to ma.gnolia ::Stumble It! ::reddit ::add to technorati

5 Responses to “Floor Planner Design Concept 01”

  1. Karthik said

    I have never seen floor plans before, so I don’t know what one looks like.

    About the onee presented here, I dont see any walls and stuff ?? Is this just one room ? I think I see a sofa set with a centre table with a few papers on it. I also think theres a home theatre. Isn’t it ? 6.1 ? and a screen or an ultra slim LCD TV I guess. I dont know whats there to the right corner there….Piano ?

    I see a dining table to the bottom right, thought the color choice is pathetic 😛 Also the door mat says welkom, so it is a Germans floor plan, isn’t it ? 😀

  2. Williams said

    Floor planner would be a great tool to have while designing one’s home. When my parents built our home, I don’t remember them using one explicitly. They just discussed that they would put such and such things in those rooms. Of course, it didn’t happen exactly as they thought it would, since the plan wasn’t thought through.
    Conversely, the blueprint of the house is done well because the engineer/architect is paid for that and is part of his/her job.

    Anyone out there who did a floor plan before moving into a new house. Any free tools on the net for that….

  3. Kathy said

    @ Karthik: “Welkom” is Dutch. German would be “Willkommen”… 😉

    @ all: I like the floor planner idea. As I am planning to move into a new apartment in the near future, I can definitely imagine using the floor planner for designing the rooms.

  4. Karthik said

    Yikes, I forgot that people in Europe read the blog 😀 . Thanks for that Kathy. Or should I say Danke. As you can see, my knowledge of German doesn’t go beyond Danke 😀

  5. Tony said

    I think floor plans are necessary and Vasstu kills the usage of homes by generalising everything on directions.

    In this plan of a typical Living room, the placement of windows affects where the TV goes. (You cant have TV hiding window or placed on the same side close to window..

    Doors or passage affects placement of sofa and other furniture.

    dining table should be as close to kitchen as possible.

    So if one keeps such things in mind, then One can see whether the floor plan is good for the things they have in mind.

Leave a Reply

 
